Egoism means that I can’t think about, feel others, make calculations for another

Zsolt Hermann
1 min readOct 6, 2020

--

Opinion from the Internet about the Ego:

“Hi Zsolt, Perhaps this may help clarify a perception of Ego parity. Egoism, a quality regarding empathy and Egotism, a quality disregarding empathy.”

Yes it is true, egoism means that I can think of only myself, that I can make calculations only for my own sake.

In order words since I was born an egotist, I am by default incapable of fulfilling the well known principle of “love others as yourself”, which is not a religious command, mystical idea, but a symbolic expression of Nature’s most important law of integration.

And as we learn now through the pandemic and other global problems gradually threatening our existence, without adapting ourselves to this Natural law we won’t be able to solve problems and survive in Nature’s integral system.

But a again, it is good that we go through such self-recognition and purposeful, conscious self-change as this makes us “truly Human”, overcoming inherent egoism, knowing exactly why and how.

This is why we are born egotistic, so we could complete our Human development by learning how to use the ego, how to channel its force towards positive, constructive goals, purposes.

https://youtu.be/1d7mgu1KdEI

--

--

Zsolt Hermann

I am a Hungarian-born Orthopedic surgeon presently living in New Zealand, with a profound interest in how mutually integrated living systems work.